Branch Locator
Customer Service
History Objectives Functions Organization Structure
  Sa'adatu Rimi College of Education, Kumbotso, Kano State
Two columns Three columns Mixed cols and rows Gallery Archives Clean & Clear Dark or Black High Contrast/ Impact Blog Designs New Corporate/ Professional Unconventional Designs Liquid layouts Web Design Firms Our Favorites What's Popular Last 20 submissions


The present Kano State College of Education was set up in 1981 by the then Honourable Commissioner for Education, Alhaji Abdulhamid Hassan. The initial site of the College (then known as Advanced Teachers' College, Waje) was near the Katsina Road Pilgrims Camp.

In 1982, the College was renamed College of Education, Kumbotso and moved to Kilometer Eleven, along Kano-Zaria Road and was placed under the then Kano State Institute for Higher Education.

The Institute for Higher Education was, however, decentralized in 1987 and the three institutions (Kano State Polytechnic, Kano State College of Education and Kano State College of Arts, Science and Remedial Studies) under its umbrella became autonomous.

At that time, the College had two campuses, one located at Gumel and the other in Kumbotso District. The Central Administration, known as the Office of the Provost, was situated at Gumel.

The Creation of Jigawa State out of the former Kano State led to the split of the College into Jigawa State College of Education and Kano State College of Education. Formerly, the Kano State College of Education was split into two specialist campuses - Wudil and Kumbotso.

The former handled sciences and the vocational education courses while the latter handled art, languages and Social Science courses.

Content for class "anylinkcss" Goes Here